If you find yourself in a situation in which you want to restore contacts that you deleted, that is possible if you had initially uploaded them.
Go to People > Manage Uploads. You will see an index of the history of your mass updates to the VoterVoice database. For each update, you will see the date it was performed, how many contacts were added, updated, or deleted, and a download icon. That download icon will give you the file that was used in each instance.
To restore deleted contacts, go to an update prior to the point at which you suspect that the records in question were deleted and download the file that was used.
In the example above, you would want to download the file used on 8/21/2019 and upload that file again in order to restore any contacts that may have been deleted in the three subsequent updates.